Share |
McCay Elected to Commission Board

Florida Tech President Dwayne McCay has been elected to the Board of Trustees of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).

He was one of 24 new or re-elected members chosen by the College Delegate Assembly in elections held in December.

The College Delegate Assembly consists of institutional CEOs of the 793 member institutions in the 11 states that comprise the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. The member states are Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia.

Among its primary duties, the SACSCOC Board is responsible for preparing the policies that govern the organization, taking final action on accreditation-related decisions, and appointing special or ad hoc study committees as needed.

The term for the 24 new board members ends Dec. 31, 2021.

Related Articles