Share |
Florida Tech Recognized for Pathways Participation

Florida Tech’s role in the prestigious Pathways to Innovation Program was recognized as the Stanford University-based initiative winds down after five years of funding by the National Science Foundation.

Florida Tech was one of just 50 U.S. institutions selected to participate, and team leaders Dan Kirk and Beshoy Morkos, and core team members including Scott Benjamin, Ted Conway, Pierre Larochelle, Chiradeep Sen and Abram Walton, helped bring innovation and entrepreneurial thinking to undergraduate engineering students.

Florida Tech programs created during the partnership included an Interdisciplinary orientation program, a weekly design challenge and a student club.

“Our faculty have done exceptionally well representing Florida Tech in this endeavor and especially interacting as co-equals with the top universities in the United States,” said Martin Glicksman, dean of the College of Engineering. “We should be proud of their accomplishments and congratulate all who have contributed.”

Related Articles