Share |
17 Florida Tech Students Inducted to National Honor Society
The newest members of the Tau Beta Pi honor society.

The newest members of the Tau Beta Pi honor society.

The Florida Institute of Technology chapter of Tau Beta Pi welcomed 17 new members at an April ceremony.

College of Engineering students Hani Baatiyyah, Larissa Balestrero Machado, Stephen Barnett, Briana Cantos, Francis Darius, Athela Frandsen, Luisa Gomes, Catherine Marie Grover, Amina Iqbal, Wilfred Manrique, Mohammad Melebari, Michelle Rodriguez, Morgan Steinert, Aral Tasher, Nathaniel Voris, Jerry Wang and Weichun Xu were selected to join the 130-year-old honor society.

Tau Beta Pi, the nation’s second-oldest honor society, is the only honor society to represent the engineering professions as a whole. Founded at Lehigh University in 1885, Tau Beta Pi distinguishes those who have conferred honor upon their alma mater by exemplary scholarship and character as students of the engineering disciplines or by their attainments as alumni in the fields of engineering.

Related Articles