Features Features (News) — 27 October 2014
Share |
2014 President’s Award Winners Announced

Florida Tech President and CEO Anthony Catanese with some of the 2014 award winners.

Florida Institute of Technology President and Chief Executive Officer Anthony J. Catanese has announced the winners of the 2014 President’s Award for University Excellence. The annual award recognizes faculty and staff contributions to the life of the university beyond regular duties of employment. This year, 56 faculty and staff members were honored.

“The 2014 winners are an impressive group,” Catanese said. “The work they do is far beyond their normal job responsibilities. We appreciate their efforts to improve Florida Tech and our community.”

Award nominations are accepted as part of a collaborative process. Each winner receives a letter of congratulations from President Catanese and a cash award.

The 2014 winners are: Justin Andrade; Bill Arrasmith; Daniel Batcheldor; Monica Baloga; Mike Beckert; Greg Berkemeier; Robin Chan; Delania Collins; Rebecca Crook; Corinne Desrosiers; Susan Earles; Steve Englehart; Dona Gaynor; Troy Glassman; Michael Grace; Fidgi Haig; Fred Ham; Rod Hardy; Ray Herring; Kevin Johnson; Ryan Jones; Ivica Kostanic; Cheryl LeBlanc; Bill Macom; Kelly Mamorato; Lee Martucci; Pete Mazzone; Ryan McAleavey; Colleen Middlebrooks; Holly Miller; Billy Mims; Mike Nahl; Amy O\’Brien; Evan Olsen; Sarah Oram; Stevie Pursell; John Reynolds; Tom Richard; Alan Rosiene; Dan Sabock; Chris Saltmarsh; Val Silvestrini; Austin Silvoy; Leslie Smith; Andy Stanfield; Thomas Stauffacher; Wayne Storey; Adam Thorstad; Richard Turner; Ethan Tyler; Dee Dee Van Horn; Robert Van Woesik; Andrew Walker; John Windsor; Bob Wright; and Jamie Younkin.

Find pictures of all the winners at now.fit.edu.





Related Articles