Headlines Headlines (News) — 18 November 2013
Share |
Alumni Take Honors at Homecoming Gala

Rob Phebus at Homecoming Gala

Alumni high achievers were honored at the 2013 Homecoming Gala, in the Clemente Center Oct. 26. Each of the university’s five college deans nominated one person for an Outstanding Alumnus Award from their respective colleges. One recipient was also nominated for the Jerome P. Keuper Distinguished Alumni Award.

Winners were: Nelson Cambata \’78, College of Aeronautics, George M. Skurla Outstanding Alumnus Award; Teresa Ho \’95 B.A., \’98 MBA, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business; Tino Alavie \’91 Ph.D., College of Engineering; Gregory Lee, ’80 Ph.D, College of Psychology and Liberal Arts; and Jonathan B. Zung \’86 Ph.D., College of Science, a Florida Tech trustee.

Rob Phebus Jr. \’74 received the Jerome P. Keuper Distinguished Alumni Award. A retired chief financial officer for the Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa, he is also on the Florida Tech board of trustees.

Related Articles