Headlines Headlines (News) — 24 April 2013
Share |
Meet New Faculty Emeriti

From left, Executive Vice President T. Dwayne McCay, Gerald Marin, Marcia Denius, Wendy Helmstetter, Mike Barker and President Anthony J. Catanese

Five faculty members received emeritus status at a reception on April 18. Recently or newly retiring recipients were Mike Barker, College of Aeronautics; Marcia Denius, Humanities and Communication; Wendy Helmstetter and Celine Lang, Evans Library; and Gerald Marin, computer sciences.

Over 75 emeriti, administrators and faculty members attended the event, which also introduced Roger Manley, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business, as the new president of the emeritus faculty.

Related Articles