Headlines Headlines (News) — 22 October 2012
Share |
27 Earn President’s Excellence Awards

From left: Eric Kledzik, Information Technology; Sue Clark, Grounds; Jennifer Madsen, Office of Controller; Kevin Graham, Security; Diane Newman, Evans Library; Cat Carnley, Student Affairs; Becky Crook, Chief Operating Office; and Mike Beckert, Gleason Performing Arts Center

President Anthony J. Catanese has recognized 27 faculty and staff members with the annual President’s Award for University Excellence. The award recognizes faculty and staff contributions to the life of the university beyond the regular duties of employment. Award nominations are reviewed collaboratively.

“These winners are an outstanding group and their extra efforts are sincerely appreciated, said Catanese.” Each winner receives a letter of congratulations from President Catanese and a cash award. Winners are shown here in three photos.

From left: Frank Webbe, Psychology; Jamie Younkin, Music Program; Bill Jurgens, Athletics; Dona Gaynor, Career Services; Dee Dee van Horn, Biological Sciences; Julie Shankle, Online Learning; Monica Baloga, Institutional Compliance; Chuck Polson, Biological Sciences; and Carlos Jones, Security. Not pictured: John Brady, Chemistry

From left: Nicholas Cefaratti, Information Technology; Greg Tsark, Facilities Operations; Gordon Patterson, Humanities and Communication; Kurt Winkelmann, Chemistry; William Girton, Applied Mathematics; Josh Culver, Web Services; Semen Koksal, Mathematical Sciences; Wayne Storey, Information Technology; and Marc Baarmand, Physics and Space Sciences

Related Articles