Headlines Headlines (News) — 22 February 2012
Share |

Florida Tech’s Fifth Annual National Women’s History Month celebration takes place March 6, from 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Indian Harbour Beach. Winners of the Joan Bixby Award and Space Coast Community Award will be honored at the luncheon.

This year’s winners of the Joan Bixby Award are Lisa Steelman, associate dean of the School of Psychology, and Beth Gitlin, doctoral student in the School of Psychology. Donna Skattum, editor of Space Coast Living magazine, will be honored as winner of the Space Coast Community Award.

Presented by the Florida Tech Alumni Association, the Joan Bixby Award recognizes members of the Florida Tech community who enhance the climate for women’s participation and development on campus. The award is named in honor of Florida Tech alumna Bixby, who was a university administrator.

The luncheon is $35 a person and an R.S.V.P. is required. A 50/50 raffle will be held to benefit the Zonta/Meehan Scholarship, which is administered by the WBC. The event will be presented by the Florida Tech Alumni Association, Women’s Business Center at Florida Tech and Zonta Club of Melbourne.

For more information, or to pay by credit card, contact Casey Gilbert or Donn Miller-Kermani at extension 7007 or at wbc@fit.edu.

Related Articles